Blog post title

While starting this project, I was less an enthusiastic to be away from my home to do this activity but I knew I needed to, so I went. I didn’t think I was making much of a spectical to myself but the people around me were peeking over to see what I was up to. About 5 minutes into the project, a group of 6 kids came over to me and started asking me all kinds of questions: “what are you doing?”, “what’s that?” etc. At first I was a little irritated only because I wanted to do my project and get out. I was grumpy until they offered to help me finish my mold. They were extremely sweet and were genuinely curious about me making a mold. I had a ton of plaster left over so we all ended up helping each other make a hand/foot mold.

As we took my mold out, they said “is that what it’s supposed to look like?” with a disappointed tone but I explained that their molds might come out better because they have small features and that is exactly what happened! They kept shouting and were so excited to show their mom the mold they made. Toward the end, one of the boys let me keep a mold of their foot and I have it in my garden right now.

I was surprised at how happy I felt while leaving the beach. It was exactly what I needed and I’m so happy I went at the perfect time.

Leave a Reply

