Classmate Conversation: Shannon

Shannon caught my attention immediately with her Christmas Star Wars sweater. I’ve never seen anything like it so I geeked out a bit. Shannon is incredibly sweet, upbeat and friendly. She is a sophomore, human development major who wants to pursue a degree in nursing after college. She came from a family of nurses so she feels as though she was destined to go down that path. Her favorite food is pho and she said she “bascially enjoys any asian food.” She also loves PC video games and her favorite movies are Moana, Spirited Away, and My Neighbor Tortoro. We bonded a bit about old/classic anime movies and even though I didn’t know many, I was excited to mention the one huge movie I DID know about. img_0911

Leave a Reply

