Art Activity- Fingerpainting

IMG_1187For my finger paint activity, I wanted to go with simple design but include multiple colors. It may not look like it but there are about 6 different colors within this painting and it was really fun to see which ones worked or didn’t. One thing I did not anticipate was how slow the process was. Eventually I learned that the more water I had to my finger, the easier I thought would be for the paint to glide but that was after my finger tips were raw. I really enjoyed finger painting! I wish I had a more sturdy canvas and a more creative idea but I felt like a kid when I was dipping my fingers into the paint and it was a treat.

Leave a Reply

