Activity- Japanese Garden sketching

Personally, I love to draw. Even though I know I’m not the best at it, it’s exciting to get in tune with what you’re drawing and find the details you need to make it look real. The one thing that was so difficult about this activity was time. Either I had too much time or  I needed more time. During the 30 second sketches, I found that I needed to prioritize where I wanted more detail and during the 5 minute challenge, I was finished but had to go back to add some more touches since I still have time. I’m not sure if that’s how the 5 minute challenges work but that’s how I did it. It was nice being out at the garden though, I really appreciated that.

Leave a Reply

